Reminder to Colorado Employers:  Minimum wage to increase January 1

As 2011 draws to a close, we wanted to remind you that beginning this Sunday, January 1, minimum wage increases for all employers who have minimum wage earners on their payroll.  Colorado’s minimum wage will increase 28 cents from $7.36 per hour to $7.64 per hour as a result of a state law that links annual wage to cost-of-living fluctuations known as the CPI or Consumer Price Index. 

Prepare now for this update to make 2012 start off right.  If these tasks and other Human Resources and Payroll needs have become a burden, please contact us at 303-466-7864 to learn more about how we can help you free up much needed time, increase profit and ensure your business is compliant and protected.