Overtime pay for Colorado employees
The State of Colorado Constitutes that employees made be time and one-half (1.5) of their regular rate of pay for any time worked in excess of 12 hours in one day, 40 hours in one workweek, or 12 consecutive hours without a meal period. Employees paid on a bi-weekly basis or semi-monthly basis have their hours computed on weekly basis when applying overtime- hours cannot be combined. For example if an employee worked 45 hours one workweek and 35 hours the next workweek and is paid on a bi-weekly basis, the employee should be paid for 75 regular hours and 5 overtime hours.
If you have any questions about overtime pay, computing hours, or other Colorado labor laws, please call a StaffScapes representative (303)466-7864.